To reject an application, click on the prohibition icon located in the Action bar of the Applicant detail view. The icon will become bold to let you know that the application has been rejected.
Reject icon in Action bar
If you reject an application, the application will show as greyed out in Your Applicants panel and in All Applicants of the specific job they applied to. Rejecting an application is an easy way to separate those you don't intend to continue with.
Rejected resume in Your Applicants panel
When you reject an application, it is only visible to your account (the applicant will not be notified). If you began a conversation with an applicant and no longer want to receive messages from the applicant, rejecting closes all communication between you and the applicant in our messaging feature.
If you change your mind, or accidentally reject an applicant, you can easily un-reject them by clicking the bold prohibition button on the Action bar.
Rejected resume icon